May 19, 2011

First Look: SYTYCD Season 8 Judges

So You Think You Can Dance released some promotional images of the judges for Seasom 8.

Of course, executive producer Nigel Lythgoe holds a permanant place on the judges panel, and as previously announced, ballroom choreographer Mary Murphy returns with her "Hot Tomale" train after taking time off last season due to an illness.

The third judge, which last year was filled by Adam Shankman, will now change on a rotating basis. Guest judges are expected to include Robin Antin, Lil C, Tyce Diorio, Toni Redpath and Jason Gilkison.

Shankman will be M.I.A. most of the season, as he is busy directing the movie version of Rock of Ages.

No comments: