February 23, 2011

Glee Releases Two Original Songs On New Album

Glee's Rachel Berry (Lea Michele) has been teasing fans the past few weeks about the cast performing original music on the show. But as of March 15th, the wait will be over. In an episode properly titled, "Original Song", New Directions will perform not one, but two songs created specifically for the show.

"Loser Like Me" will be an ensemble piece co-written by Max Martin, who has worked with singers Britney Spears, P!nk and the Backstreet Boys. "Get It Right" will be performed by Rachel as a solo ballad.

Both songs will be featured on Glee: The Music Volume 5, available March 8. Read below for a full list of songs from the upcoming album:

"Thriller/Heads Will Roll" (Michael Jackson/Yeah Yeah Yeah's)
"Need You Now" (Lady Antebellum - Puck and Rachel)
"She’s Not There" (The Zombies)
"Fat Bottomed Girls" (Queen - Puck)
            "P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)" - Michael Jackson (Artie)
            "Firework" (Katy Perry - Rachel)
            "Baby" (Justin Bieber - Sam)
            "Somebody To Love" (Justin Bieber)
            "Take Me or Leave Me" (Rent)
            "Sing" (My Chemical Romance)
            "Don’t You Want Me" (Human League - Rachel and Blaine)
            "Do You Wanna Touch Me" (Oh Yeah) (Joan Jett)
            "Kiss" (Prince)
            "Landslide" (Fleetwood Mac)
            "Get It Right" (Original Song - Rachel)
            "Loser Like Me" (Original Song)

airs Tuesdays @8 p.m. on FOX

No comments: